In TikTok, you can download videos for your followers and the whole community from this app, but sometimes we can get hateful, it will make your experience on this social network a bit boring, no matter if it is annoying comments on your TikTok or verbally harassing you. If this happens to you, you can easily fix it and here we will tell you how to block someone on TikTok.
What happens when someone is blocked on TikTok?
Today, the TikTok app has over 500 million users, as it has become one of the most popular social networks, but because of that, people who interfere with your experience within the app with all their actions can also appear. If you are having trouble with either hater negatively commenting on your videos, you can always silence them to prevent them from continuing to bother you.
When you silence a user, they will be silenced or blocked, this blocking action is one of the most useful of TikTok as it prevents negative users from interacting with your account, it will restrict the following in your account:
No access to publications
When you block someone on TikTok, it will automatically add them to the block list, the person will not be able to see or comment on your content , in fact, they will not even be able to enter your profile, and you will not appear. again in their search engine.
This user will not be able to see or interact with any of your posts, nor the content of your account, even if it is configured as public, he will not have the possibility to continue to make negative comments.
This user will not receive notifications that come from your content, nor from their comments within them, moreover, he will not be able to send you a message in private ; If you block someone on TikTok, you will receive a notification that you have successfully blocked them, but they will not receive any notification of this action you have taken.
How are TikTok videos muted or “hidden” from someone else?
While creating a TikTok video, you can easily configure the privacy of them, this app has a few options to protect your content with security measures, one of them is to decide who will see or not the videos you download.
This action is very simple and you can do it as many times as you want; More than once you have noticed how easy it is to find new content on the platform, and for this reason you wonder who could see your videos, this is what the privacy settings are for, to decide who will be able to see your content or if you want to limit your videos can only be seen by your friends.
TikTok also allows you to have all of your private accounts as if some videos are not enough, but if your problem is that you want to make it public and that some enemies you bother, you can just hide your video or block or have them so that only your subscribers can see them.
To do this, you just have to enter your profile, search for the video and enter its options, there you can choose between three options: public, friends and private. To achieve this, you can do it in the following ways:
How to block Unknown Callers on iPhone 12
If you have an iPhone device, don’t worry, the procedure is very simple, to do it as an iOS user you just need to enter your app and do the following:
- When you enter the app, navigate to your profile, by clicking on the Me icon, which can be found in the right corner below your screen.
- Find and select the video you want to hide.
- You will see a column on the right, find and click on the three dots, this will open the menu with the options offered by the app.
- In this case, you will have to slide the options to the left until you find “Privacy Settings”, select it.
- Find and click “who can see this video”.
- There you can select the option you want, there are three options to choose from: Public, Friends and Private .
- When you choose the configuration you want, it will be saved automatically.
Now if you are an android user, don’t worry, this app doesn’t change much between the two operating systems, to hide your video you just need to do the following:
- Go to your TikTok app and sign in to your account.
- Enter your profile.
- Select the video you want to hide.
- Go to your settings.
- Once there, select “Privacy Settings”.
- Enter “who can see this video” .
- There, select the privacy option you want.
- And voila, these settings will be saved automatically.
How do I block someone on TikTok on a Live?
Still doing Live someone will seem to be making boring comments, this is something very common today, due to the number of haters that are in this social network, if you want to get rid of them you will not have that to silence them in the same way that I would silence a user so that he does not see your posts, you just have to click on me and look for the settings to block this user, and thus not to receive more negative feedback.
Read More About: How to unblock someone on TikTok
How long can a mute person last on TikTok?
If you have blocked it, it will last until you remove it from the blocked list as it is a security measure that you can configure yourself, now if the person has been silenced by the same application, which TikTok does in case of violation of community rules, the community will last for the duration of the sentence.
Can a TikTok person know they’ve been silenced?
When blocking or silencing a person, they will not be immediately notified, as they will not receive a notification letting them know, but it can do some tricks to find out if they are blocked. This user will go to your blocked list and will not be able to search for any of your content.
Something you need to remember is that, if you ever want to unlock it again, when you do, you will need to add it as a friend.